Ihre Welt, in lidar

Über Cepton

Hochmoderne MMT® lidar Lösungen

Unsere STory

Fokus auf den Massenmarkt Lidar

Dr. Jun Pei (CEO) und Dr. Mark McCord (CTO) gründeten das Unternehmen im Jahr 2016 mit dem Ziel, leistungsstarke, zuverlässige und kostengünstige Richtungs-Lidare zu entwickeln, die als Sicherheitssensoren in Fahrzeugen eingesetzt werden können, und konzentrierten sich dabei auf Lidars für ADAS in Massenfahrzeugen. In diesem Prozess haben sie ein Team aufgebaut, das ihre ADAS lidar Vision verwirklicht hat und die Zukunft der Sicherheit, Automatisierung und fortschrittlichen Analytik in einer Reihe von Branchen ermöglicht.

UNSERE INNOVATION

Preisgekrönte MMT® Lidar Lösungen

Wir bieten lidar Sensoren (Nahbereich bis Ultra-Langbereich), Automotive-Software und lidar Wahrnehmungslösungen. Unsere Lidare verwenden die patentierte Micro Motion Technology (MMT®), eine spiegelfreie, rotationsfreie und reibungslose Methode zur 3D lidar Bildgebung. MMT®-Lidare verfügen außerdem über unsere patentierten mikro-optischen Module mit integrierten kundenspezifischen ASICs für modernste Beleuchtungssteuerung und Detektion. Unsere lizenzierbare Technologie ermöglicht eine nahtlose Serienfertigung durch intensive Tier-1-Zusammenarbeit.

Unser Einfluss

Eine klügere Welt

Das überzeugende Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis vonCeptonhat unsere Reichweite über ADAS hinaus in die Märkte für autonome Fahrzeuge und intelligente Infrastruktur erweitert. Unsere Lösungen kommen in Smart Cities zum Einsatz und ermöglichen intelligente Straßen und Schienen, Fußgänger- und Verkehrsanalysen, E-Tolling und mehr. Mit führenden Partnern im Bereich Smart Spaces ermöglichen wir datenschutzsensitive Crowd-Analysen, soziale Distanzierung sowie Safety- und Security-Anwendungen. Wir bedienen auch den Markt für Smart Industrials, einschließlich autonomer Roboter und Bodenfahrzeuge.

UNSERE STANDORTE

Ein wachsendes globales Team

Cepton hat sich von seinem Hauptsitz in San Jose, CA im Herzen des Silicon Valley, auf verschiedene Standorte ausgedehnt, um unseren globalen Kundenstamm zu unterstützen. Wir haben Satellitenbüros für Marketing, Vertrieb und Support in Detroit (Michigan, USA), Frankfurt und München (Deutschland) und Tokio (Japan). Wir haben auch Ingenieurteams in Ottawa (Kanada) und Pune (Indien).

Unserem Team beitreten

your world, in lidar

About Cepton

State-of-the-art MMT® lidar solutions

OUR VISION

Lidar for Life

The age of lidar is here. As we strive to make lidar technology a key enabler of smart vehicles and systems, we’ve always believed that safety comes first. Our founders had a shared vision of how lidar could become instrumental in dramatically reducing traffic collisions, in eliminating the human and financial toll of vehicle & pedestrian accidents, and in enabling safe autonomous driving. Over time, we’ve extended this vision to smart infrastructure in cities, spaces and industrial robotics.

Our Story

Mass-Market Lidar

Founded in 2016 with a focus on lidars for ADAS in mass-market consumer vehicles, Cepton co-founders Dr. Jun Pei (CEO) and Dr. Mark McCord (CTO) sought to create high-performance, reliable, low cost directional lidars to serve as safety sensors. In the process, they built a team that has realized their ADAS lidar vision and is also enabling the future of safety, automation & advanced analytics across a range of industries.

Our Innovation

Award-Winning MMT® Lidar Solutions

We offer lidar sensors (near range to ultra-long range), automotive software and lidar perception solutions. Our lidars use our patented Micro Motion Technology (MMT®), a mirrorless, rotation-free and frictionless method for 3D lidar imaging. MMT® lidars also feature our proprietary micro-optical modules, with integrated custom ASICs for state-of-the-art illumination control and detection. Our licensable technology enables seamless volume manufacturing through deep Tier 1 collaboration.

OUR Impact

A Smarter World

Cepton’s compelling price for performance has extended our reach beyond ADAS into Autonomous Vehicles (AV) and Smart Infrastructure markets. Our solutions are in Smart Cities, enabling intelligent roads and rail, pedestrian and traffic analytics, e-tolling and more. With leading partners in Smart Spaces, we enable privacy-sensitive crowd analytics, social distancing, safety and security applications. We also serve the Smart Industrials market, including autonomous robots and ground vehicles.

Our footprint

A Growing Global Team

Cepton has expanded from its headquarters in San Jose, CA at the heart of Silicon Valley, to various locations to support our global customer base. With continued expansion, Cepton now has a presence not just in North America, but also in Germany, Japan, India and China.

Join Our Team